Art of Facilitation - Virtual Delivery

Actions and Detail Panel

Sold Out

Sales Have Ended

Ticket sales have ended
Thank you for taking the time to complete your registration details. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 7 days before event

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Sales Have Ended

Ticket sales have ended
Thank you for taking the time to complete your registration details. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Event description
VIRTUAL DELIVERY IN A VUCA WORLD. Learn how to build your virtual facilitation skills with us on this programme

About this Event

This workshop is delivered over two half day sessions in December with a 1.5 hour follow up in January which will give you the opportunity to embed and reflect on your learnings.

Dates for your diary:

  • Tuesday 8th December 12:00 - 4:00pm (New Zealand time)
  • Wednesday 9th December 12:00 - 4:00pm (New Zealand time)
  • Monday 25th January 12:00 - 1:30pm (New Zealand time)

International times as follows:

Workshop times for Day One: (Tues 8th Dec)/ Day Two (Wed 9th Dec):

  • Australia 10:00am - 2:00pm (AEST)
  • India 5:30am - 9:30am (IST)
  • China 8:00am - 12:00pm (CST)
  • Singapore 8:00am - 12:00pm (SGT)
  • Korea 9:00am - 1:00pm (KST)

Workshop follow up (Mon 25th Jan):

  • Australia 10:00am - 11:30am (AEST)
  • India 5:30am - 7:00am (IST)
  • China 8:00am - 9:30am (CST)
  • Singapore 8:00am - 9:30am (SGT)
  • Korea 9:00am - 10:30am (KST)

---

One of the most important sets of skills for leaders and coaches are facilitation skills. These are the 'process skills' used to guide and direct key areas in an organisation. Good facilitation makes the difference between event success or failure. Learn how to be an effective facilitator, be relatable to your audience and how to develop the skills for the role.

As we continue to navigate a VUCA environment and increasingly move toward virtual delivery this workshop will enable you to learn how to be an effective virtual facilitator, and find out how to develop the skills for the role. Over two days you'll learn how to plan, guide and manage a virtual group or event to ensure that objectives are met effectively, with clear thinking, good participation and buy-in from those involved. 

PRE WORK -  Before we kick off.

Prime Yourself: Complete a digital workout via our Adeption app and frame your thinking for the programme.

DAY ONE, PART ONE - Tuesday 8th December 2020 (half day)

The Essentials: Leaders will focus on learning the key content and principles that underpin successful facilitation.

DAY ONE, PART TWO - Wednesday 9th December 2020 (half day)

The Application: Leaders will focus on learning the key content and principles that underpin successful facilitation and application to virtual facilitation.

POST PROGRAMME SUSTAIN - Embed your learnings.

Lock in Your Learnings: Complete a workout via our Adeption app and access a bonus workout from Adeption founder, Carl Sanders-Edwards on 'Virtual Delivery for a VUCA world'. 

FOLLOW UP - Monday 25th January 2021 (1.5 hours)

Share and Reflect: Recap experiences, share lessons and provide additional skill building on the key facilitation basics. Refresh your virtual facilitation development roadmap based on your progress and learning from the progress of your peers.

KEY BENEFITS. Learn from an organisation that has been delivering virtual facilitation since 2012, and who's digital platform is taking the US by storm

  • Make a case: ensure you have the 'why' in place.
  • Plan: pre-empt and plan a process that removes 90% of potential issues.
  • Run: dealing with all those tricky people.
  • Follow up: deliver lasting value.

These skills and supporting processes are equally powerful for facilitating learning based and business problem solving focused workshops.

FACILITATOR

Mark Watkins is our VP Sales & Delivery at JumpShift. He brings 20 years experience in sales, facilitation and coaching having worked with organisations across the world through a number of consultancies including his own business. Mark inspires meaningful conversations and is passionate about what enables organisations, teams and individuals to achieve their potential. 

Mark holds a B.Sc. (Hons) in Managerial and Administrative Studies from Aston University in Birmingham, UK. He is a coach supervisor, an ICF accredited coach, an NLP practitioner, Insights accredited and loves personal and leadership development.

BE MORE, BE BETTER

If you wish to discuss this or get further information on our programme please contact:

markw@jumpshift.co.nz

donm@jumpshift.co.nz

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 7 days before event

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Save This Event

Event Saved