NZ$796 – NZ$1,144.25

Art of Facilitation - Virtual Delivery

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 7 days before event

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Event description
VIRTUAL DELIVERY IN A VUCA WORLD. Learn how to build your virtual facilitation skills with us on this programme

About this Event

This workshop is delivered over two half day sessions in January with a 1.5 hour follow up in February which will give you the opportunity to embed and reflect on your learnings.

Dates for your diary:

  • Tuesday 26th January 8:00 - 12:00pm (New Zealand time)
  • Wednesday 27th January 8:00 - 12:00pm (New Zealand time)
  • Monday 25th January 8:00 - 9:30am (New Zealand time)

Find international times below

---

One of the most important sets of skills for leaders and coaches are facilitation skills. These are the 'process skills' used to guide and direct key areas in an organisation. Good facilitation makes the difference between event success or failure. Learn how to be an effective facilitator, be relatable to your audience and how to develop the skills for the role.

As we continue to navigate a VUCA environment and increasingly move toward virtual delivery this workshop will enable you to learn how to be an effective virtual facilitator, and find out how to develop the skills for the role. Over two days you'll learn how to plan, guide and manage a virtual group or event to ensure that objectives are met effectively, with clear thinking, good participation and buy-in from those involved. 

PRE WORK -  Before we kick off.

Prime Yourself: Complete a digital workout via our Adeption app and frame your thinking for the programme.

DAY ONE, PART ONE - Tuesday 26th January 2021 (half day)

The Essentials: Leaders will focus on learning the key content and principles that underpin successful facilitation.

DAY ONE, PART TWO - Wednesday 27th January 2021 (half day)

The Application: Leaders will focus on learning the key content and principles that underpin successful facilitation and application to virtual facilitation.

POST PROGRAMME SUSTAIN - Embed your learnings.

Lock in Your Learnings: Complete a workout via our Adeption app and access a bonus workout from Adeption founder, Carl Sanders-Edwards on 'Virtual Delivery for a VUCA world'. 

FOLLOW UP - Monday 22nd February 2021 (1.5 hours)

Share and Reflect: Recap experiences, share lessons and provide additional skill building on the key facilitation basics. Refresh your virtual facilitation development roadmap based on your progress and learning from the progress of your peers.

KEY BENEFITS. Learn from an organisation that has been delivering virtual facilitation since 2012, and who's digital platform is taking the US by storm

  • Make a case: ensure you have the 'why' in place.
  • Plan: pre-empt and plan a process that removes 90% of potential issues.
  • Run: dealing with all those tricky people.
  • Follow up: deliver lasting value.

These skills and supporting processes are equally powerful for facilitating learning based and business problem solving focused workshops.

International times as follows:

Workshop times for Day One: (Tues 26th Jan)/ Day Two (Wed 27th Jan):

  • Australia 6:00am - 10:00am (AEST)
  • United States 1:00pm - 5:00pm (PDT)
  • United States 4:00pm - 8:00pm (EDT)
  • India 1:30am - 5:30am (IST)
  • China 4:00am - 8:00am (CST)
  • Korea 5:00am - 9:00am (KST)

Workshop follow up (Mon 22nd Feb):

  • Australia 6:00am - 7:30am (AEST)
  • United States 1:00pm - 2:30pm (PDT)
  • United States 4:00pm - 5:30pm (EDT)
  • India 1:30am - 3:00am (IST)
  • China 4:00am - 5:30am (CST)
  • Korea 5:00am - 6:30am (KST)

FACILITATORS

Lettie Dalton is a Lead Facilitator at JumpShift. Lettie is a highly experienced facilitator, trainer and coach, with a background working with organisations worldwide to empower, motivate and engage people. She is committed to helping people to be their 'best selves’ in order to live their best lives and create positive ripples in the world.

Lettie’s extensive background working in project management, sales and leadership roles for corporate organisations has given her first-hand experience of how to address limiting beliefs, habits and gaps from a perspective of strength and possibility. Lettie trained as a facilitator and coach with the Neuroleadership Institute has her Professional Coach Certification (PCC) with the International Coach Federation. She has a diploma in Positive Psychology and Wellbeing.

Mark Watkins is our VP Sales & Delivery at JumpShift. He brings 20 years experience in sales, facilitation and coaching having worked with organisations across the world through a number of consultancies including his own business. Mark inspires meaningful conversations and is passionate about what enables organisations, teams and individuals to achieve their potential. 

Mark holds a B.Sc. (Hons) in Managerial and Administrative Studies from Aston University in Birmingham, UK. He is a coach supervisor, an ICF accredited coach, an NLP practitioner, Insights accredited and loves personal and leadership development.

BE MORE, BE BETTER

If you wish to discuss this or get further information on our programme please contact:

markw@jumpshift.co.nz

donm@jumpshift.co.nz

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 7 days before event

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Save This Event

Event Saved