Free

The School of Music Lunchtime Concert Series 2018

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Music Theatre

6 Symonds Street

Auckland Central

Auckland

New Zealand

View Map

Event description

Description

A free public concert series proudly showcasing talented School of Music students in both individual and ensemble settings: prepared, produced and performed by our students.

This year we will also be joined by some very special guests.

For programme announcements follow our Facebook Event Page: http://bit.ly/2D9M5PA


Semester 1

Friday 9 March - Graduation Gala contestants

Friday 16 March - Special Event: New Zealand String Quartet with Diane Walsh (piano), register here: http://bit.ly/NZSQWalsh

Friday 23 March - Classical Performance students

Friday 20 April - Classical Performance students

Friday 27 April - Jazz/Popular music students

Friday 4 May - Classical Performance students

Friday 11 May - Classical Performance students

Friday 18 May - Chamber ensembles

Friday 25 May - Chamber ensembles


Semester 2

Friday 27 July - Programme TBA

Friday 3 August - Classical Perforamance students

Friday 10 August - Classical Performace students

Friday 24 August - Jazz/Pop students

Friday 14 September - Programme TBA

Friday 28 September - Special Lunchtime Concert: Suffrage 125

Friday 5 October - Special Event: Anne La Berge

FREE admission. Seating is unallocated.

Wheelchair accessible via the side entrance to the School of Music foyer on Charles Nalden Lane.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Music Theatre

6 Symonds Street

Auckland Central

Auckland

New Zealand

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved